Kingfisher Logo Kingfisher Logo

Riverain Indoor Bowls Club

Indoor Rinks

Riverain Bowls Club is a centre for the sport of Bowls in Hitchin, Hertfordshire

Indoor Rinks

The facilities at Riverain are centred upon our a fully air-conditioned, international standard 8-rink bowling arena.
Our rinks often host competitions at the highest levels.
We provide spacious changing rooms, with lockers for members and have a comfortable lounge area in which players and spectators may relax.

The club has a number of qualified bowls coaches and coaching sessions are regularly run throughout the year.
We actively encourage bowlers of all ages and abilities, indeed we have a thriving youth section.

Indoor Dining

We have a fully licenced bar and catering service that can provide light meals and sandwiches throughout the day. After a match, we regularly provide larger meals at which we can cater for a maximum of 80 persons.

Indoor Dining

Ladies Competitions.
Riverain Ladies are participating in a number of competitions.
The 3rd round of the Vivienne Trophy will be played agains Havering on the 10th January.
They are also through to the 3rd round of the Mason Trophy where they will play Tye Green.

Upcoming Fixtures
DateTimeAgainstH/A
Sunday 20 January 14:30HERGACancelled
Saturday 26 January 14:00East Beds League Friendly Home
Sunday 27 January 14:00Baldock BC Friendly Home
Saturday 2 February 10:00Herts IBC Ladies County LeagueAway
Saturday 2 February 14:00Whitethorn BC Friendly Home
Sunday 3 February 14:00Biggleswade BC Friendly Home
Saturday 9 February 10:00Hatfield IBC Ladies County LeagueHome
Saturday 9 February 14:00Stevenage Nomads BC Friendly Home
Saturday 9 February 14:00Kempston Park IBC Friendly Away
Sunday 10 February 14:00Cheshunt IBCMen's County League Away
Sunday 10 February 14:00Beds VPs Friendly Home
Saturday 16 February 10:00Cheshunt IBCLadies County LeagueAway
Saturday 16 February 14:00Riverain Outdoors BC Friendly Home
Sunday 17 February 14:30London Irish BA Friendly Home
Wednesday 20 February14:00Chigwell IBC Friendly Home
Saturday 23 February 14:00Henlow BC Friendly Home
Sunday 24 February 14:00Steeple Morden BC Friendly Home
Click here for further fixtures...
Further Fixtures
DateTimeAgainstH/A
Saturday 2 March 14:00Howard Garden & Datchworth Friendly Home
Saturday 2 March 14:30Foxhill IBC FriendlyAway
Sunday 3 March 10:00Herts IBC Men's County LeagueHome
Sunday 3 March 14:00London Civil Service BA Friendly Home
Saturday 9 March 14:00Thameside Wanderers Friendly Home
Sunday 10 March 14:00Cambridge VPs BA Friendly Home
Thursday 14 March 14:00HLIBA v Bedfordshire Association Home
Saturday 16 March 10:00Hatfield IBC Ladies County LeagueAway
Saturday 16 March 14:00Ware BC Friendly Home
Sunday 17 March 14:00Stotfold BC Friendly Home
Saturday 23 March 14:00Hatfield Friendly Home
Saturday 23 March 14:00Essex County IBC FriendlyAway
Sunday 24 March 14:00Gloucester Park BC Friendly Home
Thursday 4 April 14:00Norfolk EBA Past PresidentsFriendly Home
Saturday 6 April a.m. Club Finals Friendly Home
Saturday 6 April 14:00Royston BC Friendly Home
Saturday 6 April 14:00Bedford Borough IBCFriendlyAway
Sunday 7 April All Club Finals Internal Home
Saturday 13 April 14:00Ladies v Gentlemen Friendly Home
Sunday 14 April 10:00Guinness Mini InternationalAssociation Home
Friday 19 April 09:30Good Friday Gala Gala Home

We have a number of internal leagues and the Cygnets friendly turn up and play rollup sessions. These occupy the rinks at the times below.
At other times, members may book the rinks for their own games or roll-ups.

Regular Winter Season Leagues
09:30 11:45 14:00 16:1519:00
Monday Mixed TriplesLadies Triples Mixed Rinks
Tuesday Mens Triples Cygnets Mens Rinks Mixed Rinks
Wednesday Mixed TriplesMixed Rinks Mixed Triples
Thursday Mixed TriplesCygnets Mixed Rinks Mixed Rinks
Friday Mixed TriplesMens Triples Mixed Rinks
Saturday Inter-club FriendliesInter-club Friendlies
Sunday Inter-club FriendliesInter-club FriendliesBeginners League

Upcoming Events

Click on an item for more information

Mason Trophy

Riverain Ladies take on Tye Green in the Mason Trophy.

Target Bowls

There will be a target bowls competition with a buffet.
Replacing a cancelled match.

Race Night

The Outdoor Club will be holding one of its regular race nights.
The fun starts at 18:00 in the outdoor clubhouse.

Latest News

Click on an item for the full story

Copyright © 2019 Riverain Bowls Club Ltd. All rights reserved.